WE BEAT LA!

When I went into work yesterday afternoon, I anticipated an uncomfortable encounter.  One of my coworkers is a huge Dodgers fan.  As I passed by his table, he caught my eye and remarked, “Tonight is the end!”  Of course, I wasn’t going to just take that, so I blurted back, “No, the end is next Sunday!  We’re still in it!”  He just laughed.  He then mentioned that if the Giants won that first game, they would sweep.  Well guess what, Nostradamus?  They did!  This was the game they were definitely supposed to lose since their ace Zack Greinke was pitching, that guy who will probably win the Cy Young this year.  But when it comes to the Dodgers, especially on our home turf, and especially in an elimination game, my guys don’t care about stuff like that.  Everyone played a role in that win.  I love when that happens.  And I love that they’re still fighting.  I am so looking forward to going to work this afternoon.  Ha ha!  GO GIANTS!  BEAT LA!

Leave a Reply

