Highway (or Dirt Road) to Hell

@#$%&$#%$#$%^%*&^^%$#$#@!!!!!!!!!!!  Seriously?  With all the problems we’ve had so far this season, now this???  In case somehow you haven’t heard yet, Madison Bumgarner sustained a sprained left shoulder (yes – left – that would be his pitching arm) and bruised ribs after being involved in a dirt bike accident on his day off in Colorado yesterday.  The Giants have put him on the 10-Day DL, but it’s gotta take a lot longer than that for him to be ready to pitch again.  Seriously?  I am still in shock.  When I heard at work I went on a yelling rampage (luckily it was after school).  Can’t freakin’ believe this.  Why would you take that chance?  I wonder if he normally does stuff that risky on his off days.  Seriously?  And I was about to buy tickets to the Giants vs. Dodgers game on Tuesday because it was scheduled to be a Bumgarner vs. Kershaw matchup and View Reserve Infield tickets are less than $30.  That ain’t gonna happen now!  I am so ticked!!!  Ty Blach is scheduled to take Bumgarner’s place in the rotation on Tuesday.  At least he’s a lefty, and the Dodgers hate lefties.  But he’s not Madison.  GEEEEEEZZ!!!!!  How are we going to get out of the basement with all this craziness going on.  Need to go in a corner and count to 10 and practice my deep breathing.  Until next time, GO GIANTS!!!!  NO MORE SURPRISES PLEASE!!!

Oh, wait.  Just as I posted this, my sister informed me that the Giants team bus backed into a car on the way to Coors Field.  No mention if there are any injuries or not.  Seriously???  I told you, no more surprises!!!  Why aren’t you listening???  Until the next crazy update, GO GIANTS!!!  STOP THE INSANITY!!!

2 comments

  1. jimsgin

    I’m going to stay positive with the hope they will come of this slump! Going to do a lot of Giants War dances and voodooing ceremonies. GO GIANTS ‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️⚾️‼️

  2. Marcie Bell

    As soon as I heard about this I thought of you. I told Tom that you were going to have at fit! Lol! This is a Bummer! No pun intended.

Leave a Reply

